The song “Bleed It” by Logic is the second single from the Def Jam Records member before the release of his upcoming Vinyl Days album in two weeks.

Logic (as Sir Robert Bryson Hall II, aka Bobby Hall) – one of the world’s top streaming artists with billions of streams to date – exploded onto the music scene with a series of mixtapes that led to a substantial, loyal underground fan following. Young, Broke, and Infamous (2010), Young Sinatra (2011), Young Sinatra: Undeniable (2012), and Young Sinatra: Welcome to Forever (2013) have all received millions of downloads and streams.

They sparked a worldwide tour, which led to his record deal with Def Jam Recordings and the release of his debut album Under Pressure the following year. Logic’s second album, The Incredible True Story (2015, with the RIAA gold “Fade Away”), was followed by Everybody (2017), which had the milestone 5x-platinum “1-800-273-8255” (National Suicide Prevention Lifeline) with Alessia Cara and Khalid. Logic’s albums were sandwiched between new mixtapes Bobby Tarantino (2016, with the RIAA gold hit “Flexicution”) and Bobby Tarantino II (2018, with the RIAA platinum singles “44 More” and “Everyday”).

YSIV (September 2018), the fourth installment of his Young Sinatra narrative, included “One Day,” which Logic performed at the MTV VMAs alongside Ryan Tedder and over 200 immigrant children, siblings, and parents. Bobby Hall’s debut novel, Supermarket (Simon & Schuster), debuted in March and debuted at the top of the New York Times Paperback Fiction bestseller list – a first for a hip-hop artist.

It was accompanied by the Supermarket “soundtrack” album, which opened within the Top 10 on the Billboard Alternative Album chart, a first for Logic on the ‘Alt’ chart. Confessions Of A Dangerous Mind, the prolific artist’s fifth studio album, was released in May 2019. It was preceded by the single and video for the title track, “Confessions Of A Dangerous Mind,” and the RIAA platinum “Homicide” featuring Eminem. No Pressure was released in July 2020 as Logic’s farewell effort following the announcement of his retirement.

The 14-track YS Collection Vol. 1 (June 2021) was culled from Logic’s three-part Young Sinatra indie mixtape series, which led to his signing with Def Jam in 2014. In July 2021, he stunned everyone by releasing Bobby Tarantino 3, a new album commemorating the five anniversary of the BT mixtape series’ inception in 2016. Bobby Hall’s autobiography, This Bright Future, was released in September 2021 as the long-awaited sequel to Supermarket.

It was described as “an explosive memoir by one of our generation’s most inspiring voices, who emerged from the ruins of a terribly violent childhood to become an era-defining artist of our turbulent period.”

Listen and share our thought below: